Who’s Afraid?

05/02/2011

Watching every move
Whispered, “Surely you will fail.”
Yank the self critic

For Jingle Poetry on Doubts, Fear, Inhibitions, and Hesitations

For our dreams

Talents entrusted
Two doubled them, one hid it
He lost it to fear.

For growing…

Cheering for your success!
πŸ™‚

50 Responses to “Who’s Afraid?”

  1. Jess Says:

    Great little poem but still conveying a message well


  2. Amazing words! πŸ™‚


  3. Rea, This reminded me of “Voice of Truth” by Casting Crowns:

    I’m not afraid because I have the voice of truth on my side. πŸ™‚ Peace, Linda


  4. no, i’m not the one that afraid,,
    πŸ™‚

  5. swanrose Says:

    nice and Bended spoon is a great name. very creative

    my potluck post
    http://blackswanpoetry.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/poem-flexed/

  6. dan Says:

    “Don’t be afraid,” is probably stated more than anything else in the Bible. Being afraid keeps many people from reaching their potential. I’m afraid fear keeps me from doing what I want. Thanks for reminding me to not fear but go bravely into the world.

  7. Arlee Bird Says:

    Great thoughts to live by.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  8. Chimnese Says:

    if only we could stop ourselves listening to the negative, ourlives wud be so much brighter…
    can totally relate to this..

    • bendedspoon Says:

      True! And it’s harder not to listen if the whisperer is within. Why are we giving it free space, anyway? It’s about time to expel it! πŸ™‚

  9. Kim Nelson Says:

    Yes!
    This little haiku tells a big truth about the deleterious effects of fear. Nicely done.

  10. Becca Givens Says:

    trouble is – we too often listen to the negative – which is actually false information – rather than the positive … we lose so much to fear and even more by not listening to the Truth!!! thank you for sharing ~~

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts Becca! Negativity and positivity has its own risks but only one has a big chance to victory! πŸ™‚

  11. A.B. Thomas Says:

    Fantastic writes! Often I think I am the worst culprit for my own failures


  12. Thank you so much being such a wonderful, encouraging woman.

  13. thingy Says:

    A great write and some inspiring quotes. Thanks. : )

  14. Lyn Says:

    Fear…what a culprit! I take courage from your words!!

  15. Jessica Says:

    Yes, we all have our self doubts.
    But we laern from our mistakes.
    Nice poem right to the point!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/darkly-imagined/

  16. Chatter Master Says:

    Thank you!!! Just last night I remarked to my husband “I don’t know if I can do this”. TOday I feel cheered on!!! You are the BEST cheering section. πŸ™‚ To use your words…. “Hugs” and Love to you!

  17. seabell Says:

    Great recipe for growing… Really nice!

  18. Ina Says:

    Good work!

  19. magher1 Says:

    Powerful and encouraging! You made my day! πŸ˜€

  20. jmjbookblog Says:

    Cheering for your success. πŸ™‚ Have a great week! πŸ™‚

  21. marousia Says:

    Nice writing πŸ™‚

  22. Debbie Says:

    Cheering for you too, Rea Son Shine! You help us live fearless! God bless you and all that He has entrusted to you.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      God bless you Deb for cheering so many souls! It makes a lot of difference especially on those times when there is unexpressed battle within — and I have a number of those and you lifted me up unknowingly. Thank you so much! Hugggs and love πŸ™‚

  23. lunawitch15 Says:

    Hi!
    I wanted to say that I’m sorry I havn’t been on to comment, but I look forward to getting my daily digest from your site. you can always lift me up, make me smile. and you are a wonderful soul.

    thank you for everything.

    Luna

    • bendedspoon Says:

      No worries Luna! We can only do so much in a day and it’s best to prioritize our activities. Thank you so much for appreciating the little things that I can offer. You are very special to me — I am inspired by your courage. Hugggs and love to you πŸ™‚

  24. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    Nice summary of the talents. Shan’t let fear take mine!

    I’m choosing to let Him guide my thoughts.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yup the talents. We wonder why those who have more gain so much more and those who have less loss some more. Sometimes it depends on how much share we are giving to fear. It’s in cases like this when it’s okay to be selfish — to fear πŸ™‚

  25. Jingle Says:

    cute.
    apt and fun words.
    A++


Leave a Reply

