Laundry is the only thing that should be separated by color.

05/09/2011

– Author Unknown

27 Responses to “Laundry is the only thing that should be separated by color.”

  1. Tina Jones Says:

    When I was a young child I heard my Mother say “The only thing that should be separated by color, is the laundry.” I have attributed that quote to my Mother my entire life, and I am 50. It fascinated me then, and it fascinates me now. How blessed I was to be raised by parents that instilled love for all, and not hatred, into my heart. So….for me the author has always been Thelma B. Jones, my beautiful Mother.

  2. tarunima .. Says:

    thought provoking:)
    wonderful!:)

  3. mariqia Says:

    Indeed..:)

  4. WyomingDiva Says:

    Ooohh…I like it!


  5. Could you please share this quote with my little neighbor boy that comes to join us for dinner occasionally? He insists on separating his food on his plate starting with the vegetables because they “are bright green!” 🙂

    Tara

  6. maggsworld Says:

    I like this!!! Muchly!!!!

  7. Title Loans Says:

    Truer words couldn’t be spoken. What a wonderful way to relate and express the absurdity of racism. I would really like to know who said it, though. 🙂
    Ava

  8. afirmin Says:

    Amen! Lovely quote!!! Absolutely love this, so TRUE!!
    Take care Alan.

  9. Debbie Says:

    Thank you for finding us just the right quotes! 🙂 This reminds me of the verse that says nothing can separate us from the love of Christ. 🙂
    love you Rea Sonshine!

  10. Chatter Master Says:

    So simple. So true. 🙂

  11. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    Interesting 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann


  12. That’s a great quote…so true. 🙂

  13. jmjbookblog Says:

    What a wonderful quote! Yes, and so very true. If everyone were color blind what a great world this would be! 🙂


Leave a Reply

