Stronghold

05/17/2011

Β Walls to protect me

To keep the devils away

But there’s one within.

I need a Fortress

Beyond solid structure

Where I can be free.

.
For Jingle Poetry on Fortresses, Castles, Palaces, and Royal Houses

.
For us — Be Strong.

A girl dreamt of being a princess

Rescued by a mighty prince charming

And living happily ever after in the castle up the hill.

She woke up a warrior

Fought the foolish prince with sword of faith

And living hopefully ever after for the kingdom beyond the hill.

.

For the warrior in you — I salute.

πŸ™‚

36 Responses to “Stronghold”

  1. ~L Says:

    Stunning!!!! I loved it! I’m so excited to read your work:)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for the appreciation. I only have little servings in here, served with love. I hope you will like it. Peace and blessings to you πŸ™‚


  2. I like the first one (these are two, right? or are they one poem?) and the second poem about the castle and warrior princess is so powerful.

  3. Katherine Says:

    We should all acknowledge the power of the Greatest and Strongest Fortress. You did that in your first poem. Well done. πŸ™‚

    The second one is empowering. We do not need to be rescued by a certain Prince Charming. We are all capable of being strong for ourselves. Well done πŸ™‚

  4. Debbie Says:

    Your poetry just keeps getting better and better. I love all you are creating with Him!


  5. I love Delta Goodrem, and your words are perfect as always!

  6. Olivia Says:

    This is truly awesome!
    I loved the one about the princess.. I wish I too am able to win it all over.. πŸ™‚
    Reading your words just made my day.. many wishes n hugs xoxox

  7. koatmeal Says:

    “Walls to protect me
    To keep the devils away
    But there’s one within.
    I need a Fortress
    Beyond solid structure
    Where I can be free.”

    The fight against one’s self is always the most prevalent. You did a nice job capturing the essence of the battle.

  8. Jingle Says:

    yes, you can always have fortress and fly free.

    lovely piece.
    πŸ™‚


  9. Definitely poetry woven with more than one layer of meaning. Well done.


  10. It’s true…even princesses have to fight the good fight. πŸ™‚

  11. seabell Says:

    You know I can relate with this… Love it! πŸ™‚


  12. Very fairy tale-esqe. Thank you for sharing. My potluck: http://verseinanutshell.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/protect/


  13. Some day my prince will come….lol Awesome. Thanks for the smile.

  14. Chatter Master Says:

    I felt so much strength reading these. And felt like saying “amen” at the end! πŸ™‚

  15. ladynimue Says:

    Kudos to bring this warrior in limelight !! awesome words !

  16. dancingfreak Says:

    lovely poems πŸ™‚

    i especially loved the first one!!! πŸ˜€

  17. Kavita Says:

    Oh..that’s really wonderful… I am glad she found the strength to fight against all odds and “win” her self-respect back..

    Kudos on this fabulous piece, my friend!!!

  18. Christine Says:

    And I salute! Very nice!
    Chris


Leave a Reply

