There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.

05/17/2011

– Gilbert K. Chesterton

27 Responses to “There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.”


  1. If you’re going to build castles, clouds are a pretty good place to start. I wouldn’t mind being able to sail the skies, enjoying the view from my castle. I’ll start working on it now, thanks! 🙂


  2. Yeah, build in any form with whatever material you want.. No rules! 🙂


  3. I don’t know what this means but by the looks of some of the previous comments, it is about dreaming, so right on! I think everyone having their own unique architecture for their own castles is what makes the world so fascinating, since no two things (or dreams) are the same.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! Yes, the world is fascinating because each dreamer is unique. The challenge is how to respect and appreciate each one. Blessings to you 🙂

  4. afirmin Says:

    Just build your dreams the way you want. Beautiful!!

    Take care Alan

  5. dragonkatet Says:

    Well said, spoon! You reminded me of one of my favorite quotes: “If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.” ~ Henry David Thoreau 🙂 Be happy today!

  6. Debbie Says:

    I love this and the freedom it gives me to dream big! Thank you sweet one for helping me to look up today!

  7. mariqia Says:

    Because you are free to create your own..:)

  8. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess 🙂

    I haven’t built one in a while. I’ve become so grown-up sometimes I forget what it’s like to enjoy life from a child’s eyes. Thanks for the reminder to ‘dance like a child’

    Here’s to happy daydreaming, Princess Rea of the Majestic Castles 😉

    Stuart Townend – My First Love

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for sharing the song! You can start building your castle in the cloud today Ann. The Greatest Builder will be smiling with you 🙂


  9. My daughter and I love to look at the clouds and talk about what we see! 🙂

  10. echostains Says:

    Or in the sand 🙂


  11. The clouds happens to be my number one choice for vacation, when my minds wants to get away from it all. 🙂

  12. Chatter Master Says:

    Well that makes perfect sense! 🙂

  13. Christine Says:

    Nope just lots of dreams!


Leave a Reply

