I Love Batanes!

05/28/2011

The first thought that came to mind was Psalm 23…

The LORD is my shepherd,

I shall not be in want.


He makes me lie down in green pastures,


He leads me beside quiet waters,

He restores my soul.

He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.


Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,


I will fear no evil, for You are with me;

Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.


You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.


You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.


Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life,


and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

I love Batanes and I’m sure you will love it too!

I will be sharing more cool things about this place in a few days

like

seeing the moon at noontime!


We’re off to another summer escapade in a few hours
before school starts in a week.
See you all soon!
🙂

32 Responses to “I Love Batanes!”

  1. jetay Says:

    once again, you did it again – i am completely blown away – you inspire me with the Psalm reading and perfected that emotion to desire to get there and dive into your experience just by the pictures you’ve taken – absolutely wonderful – such a blessing

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Those photos are just a small part of the awesome things in Batanes. Be there and see if you can remember how many WOWS you uttered! 🙂

  2. DDDD Says:

    Gifts of God, life, and love well represented on this page.

  3. mariqia Says:

    Such a lovely place! Hope to visit it someday too..:)

  4. afirmin Says:

    Wonderful pictures!!! Hope you had a lovely time. Take care Alan.


  5. So jealous of your vacation..how beautiful it looks. Thanks for letting us share in it.

  6. Rek Says:

    These are beautiful images…seems like a lovely place to visit.

  7. beegraziani Says:

    This is so beautiful and put me in a great mood.
    Thank you for sharing!

  8. Happy Sole Says:

    very nice! makes me miss batanes!


  9. God bless, these images are breathe taking,
    divine words to go with them. keep it up.

    Greetings:

    How are you?

    Check out our short story slam today,

    We love creativity, your contribution is invaulable to us.

    Cheers.
    Happy Saturday.

    xoxox

  10. Debbie Says:

    I can’t believe you did all of this! wow. And shared it with us! I’m so blessed by the pictures and the psalm . . .you took me on vacation just viewing and reading. Thank you!

  11. Chatter Master Says:

    Just….beautiful.

  12. Cheryl Says:

    The 23rd Psalm was my mother’s favorite and now it is mine. Beautifully done.


  13. Absolutely enchanting and beautiful! Thanks for sharing.


  14. The 23rd is my fav..and the accompanying pics beautiful!


  15. I love the 23rd Psalm and those pictures are breathtakingly beautiful! 🙂


Leave a Reply

