Why would I be nervous when it’s all for God…?

05/31/2011

“Why would I be nervous when it’s all for God…?”

That’s from Maricor, when asked if she was ever nervous performing at church during worship.  She’s a sponsored child of Kat through Compassion. There were tears…

But I guess that’s how it is when the soft spot in our heart isn’t hardened yet with bitterness.

When we acknowledge that we are capable of loving.

When we actually love.

Thank you to everyone who loves beyond themselves.

If you feel that what you are giving is just a little portion, know that it could be the biggest break that one could ever get.

If you feel that what you are giving is a big portion that eats your budget, know that the seed could grow into tree that will bear fruits and more seeds and more trees… The blessing will come around to you more than treefold — really fruitful!

Looking for smiles? Want to smile? Maybe this is it…

Compassion Bloggers: Philippines 2011

Thank you and yes, why would we be nervous when it’s all for God?

Why would we be nervous when we could be grateful instead?


I am thankful for…

warning signs

good catch

the opportunity to reach the stars

a time to rest


How about you, what are you thankful for today?

Please share some, don’t be nervous.

🙂

21 Responses to “Why would I be nervous when it’s all for God…?”

  1. Catie Eliza Says:

    I’m thankful for my sister and for people who have integrity. I’m thankful for my mother, who is a wonderful friend. :] xx

  2. Debbie Says:

    I’m thankful for the beautiful thanks given here. They all touched me. I’m thankful for God’s love and support, even when I get shaky. I’m thankful for all the people that He has blessed me with, people like you!
    God bless you, sweet one, and thank you for helping us see there is nothing to be nervous about!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    I am thankful for God’s love for me even when I don’t love myself. I am thankful for the smiles of my friends. I am thankful for opening my eyes everyday. And I am thankful for friends like you who make me stop and think about what I should be thankful for.

    Hugs and love.

  4. mariqia Says:

    I am thankful that God has blessed us with a baby..3 more months and it’ll come out. 🙂

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    I am thankful for my children and grandchildren and God’s awesome love for all of us. 🙂

  6. Chatter Master Says:

    I am thankful for well wishes on sick days, for beautiful days, and lovely people. I am thankful for being able to recognize all of the things I should be thankful for! I am thankful for you. 🙂

  7. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    Great post!

    I am thankful for life and how He has blessed me over and over again! Thankful for you and the smiles you bring!!!

    Grateful,
    ann

  8. Daniela Says:

    I am thankful for my daughter’s smile, for the dance, the music, the wind, the love, I’m thankful because today I have the opportunity to feel, and the most important… to LIVE!!!

    Beautiful post, thanks 🙂


  9. I am thankful, because I have been feeling so good the past week or so. I am thankful that the Lord is always good even when I don’t feel good.

    I loved this post, and the Lord loves cheerful givers! 🙂


  10. […] third post I want to showcase is titled “Why would I be nervous when it’s all for God . . .?” by Rea over at bended spoon. Rea has a wonderfully whimsical way of writing and her wonder […]


  11. I am thankful for soft days, loving folk and inspiration.


Leave a Reply

