I believe in benevolent dictatorship provided I am the dictator.

06/14/2011

– Richard Branson

16 Responses to “I believe in benevolent dictatorship provided I am the dictator.”


  1. This one made me laugh. I can see myself that way, too at times. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. Pat Cegan Says:

    Often the comments are a terrific as the entries. The quote made me laugh, the comments…..well….

    🙂

    hugs, pat

  3. jesuisaudrey Says:

    Nice quote 🙂 I agree!

  4. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    This scores high on my list of things that make me go ‘huh?’ 🙂

    lol

    Blessings,
    ann

  5. maggsworld Says:

    I am not a proponent of dictatorship – benevolent or otherwise


  6. ah a kindred spirit!

  7. jmjbookblog Says:

    Hmmmm…is it possible to be a benevolent “dictator”? Even a benevolent dictator is still a dictator, right? Have a special day, ‘spoon’! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      How I wish I could talk to Richard Branson. It sounds ironic but there are so many ironies in life that somehow makes sense. Like, if con is the opposite of pro then would that make congress opposite of progress?
      I don’t know how I arrived to this. I’m clearly confused 😉


Leave a Reply

