The Void

06/20/2011

For Jingle Poetry on Void, Loneliness, and Sorrow

Awesome award from Thursday Poet Rally!

Thank you so much awesome poets for this blessing!

For Week 47, I nominate Shoeless Boy Wonder for his poem Mother’s Cage. Please check it if you are a parent or a child — surely you must be one of them 🙂

Without baggages

Birds focus on the blessings

No devoid feeling

For us. We are blessed.

🙂

50 Responses to “The Void”

  1. luna15 Says:

    you are amazing! 🙂 big hugs

  2. A.B. Thomas Says:

    A very cool perspective

  3. Chatter Master Says:

    I lost my post to you on this one. đŸ˜Ļ But I know it was about looking for praise when all along I should have been, should be, giving praise. Thank you for always being a beacon for me.

  4. Chimnese Says:

    That Void within us, that feeling that nothing and know one can fill is only thru our Dive father that we can fill that Void an dbecome spiritually gifted and full to express our love to others. beautiful take on the Void , Bended


  5. He is the only One who can fill the void in us, making us whole again. Thank you for the reminder. Looking inside now, searching myself…. 🙂


  6. I like these lines:
    Small praises could fall
    and get lost in the abyss of time

  7. Becca Givens Says:

    Unceasing praise … Blessings are abound –

    Nicely done!! 🙂

  8. dunstancarter Says:

    Nice twists – the hollow becomes the whole

  9. Miki Says:

    Great poem!

  10. Kim Nelson Says:

    This one really addresses your spirituality. Nicely pulled together, then shared.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Can’t help it Kim. God is so good to me. I was full of holes brought about by pains and one by one it is filled up with comfort and love. Thank you for seeing through me. Hugggs 😉


  11. I loved this…so good! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  12. Lyn Says:

    Wonderfully true and inspirational..just lovely!!

  13. Baishali Says:

    such a beautiful and wise poem …


  14. so simple, but clever. Your wordplay is excellent.


  15. this is great, very good stuff. Keep the constant flow a’flowin’

  16. booguloo Says:

    So simple! Then if we could let grace beget grace.

  17. seabell Says:

    I think no “reward or praise” can feel the void, when the void already exists. And by the way, I hope you don’t mind about the poem I posted. I understood that you asked for contributions. I would hate the idea of making you feel sad because of my own sadness… 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      True and we have a lot of famous people yet unfulfilled as proof 😉
      I hope I do not misinterpret what you are saying but I haven’t asked for any contribution but nevertheless I always try to empathize with how others are feeling because at one point I probably felt the same. Peace and blessings to you 🙂

  18. Debbie Says:

    I love your poetry, your love of Him and how you never avoid praising Him! 🙂 congratulations on yet another award!!! love you!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb it always goes back to Him! I am grateful for all the wonderful beings who bless me and I can’t help but thank the Source and ask that the blessings be given back to them. Actually without me asking for it they are blessed but I just love talking to Him about it 🙂 Love you my blessing 🙂

  19. Reflections Says:

    Unmatched wisdom filling the void. Beautiful.

  20. julie Says:

    calming words enjoyed reading


  21. So much wisdom and I couldn’t agree more. Beautifully done!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you. Oftentimes we know what is wise but being human that we are we crave for worldly gratification until we realize that no amount of it can fully satisfy us 🙂

  22. Mr. Walker Says:

    It’s always better to give than to receive – and you have an interesting take on the psychological effects of praise as well. Nicely done.

    Richard

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And those who give without expecting something in return will be surprised by the universe with more blessings 😉 Blessings to you Richard 🙂

  23. Old Raven Says:

    I find much truth in poetry from these last few weeks of blogging with this group of poets! Love the Void! You did a good job … I travel in the void. Liz

  24. Jingle Says:

    elegant and theme fitting poem.
    Thanks for the award acceptance.


  25. “who allow the constant flow of awesome things into our lives”.. – great….


Leave a Reply

