Discovery consists in seeing what everyone else has seen and thinking what no one else has thought.

07/08/2011

– Albert Szent-Gyorgyi

18 Responses to “Discovery consists in seeing what everyone else has seen and thinking what no one else has thought.”

  1. artistatexit0 Says:

    I think this is the value of creativity and why society desperately needs artists…to draw unexpected answers and ideas from the same information that everybody else has.

  2. mariqia Says:

    Yes, it’s all in the mind. How you see things. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Sometimes it depends on the heart as well. It comes naturally when it’s in the heart; a choice when it’s the mind. Bless your good heart 🙂


  3. I love the potential this quote has for our lives. Everyone is given hope that they can make a significant discovery each and every day.

    I wonder what great things I will be able to discover today? I hope you are enjoying a terrific weekend!

    Tara

  4. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess 🙂

    Much thinking going on hither!!

    It’s like a whole new world just opened up! 😉

    Exploratively yours,
    ann

  5. Chatter Master Says:

    This makes me think of so many different things. Traveling and “discovering” something that so many have seen, yet it is new and exciting for me. When I am amazed by something that surely no one else has been as amazed by….

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I know the feeling! Some people are amazed with my amazement for seemingly simple things. They find me weird but I find myself happy and thankful for my discoveries 🙂

  6. ~L Says:

    Sooooo love this:)

  7. Debbie Says:

    I love this too! It’s what we do when we write. And it’s what we do when we go to Jesus. 🙂 Thank you!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I am blessed with your discoveries Deb! So many times I am awed by what you share — fresh and precious thoughts on God’s word. Love it 🙂


  8. Yes, yes, yes!!! 🙂 I love this! 🙂

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    Wow! I LOVE that quote…it is so true…so very true! Thanks so much for sharing it today. 🙂 Have a special day, ‘spoon’! 🙂


Leave a Reply

