Round My Life in 36 Years

07/13/2011

36 years old
sure of eternity
but not of tomorrow

32 years old
in hell
tormented

28 years old
sure of tomorrow
but not of eternity

8 years old
happy in new dress
and red shoes

4 years old
with alphabet blocks
nervously finding all the letters

36 years ago
birth of a new story
author not unknown

4 years old
confused and lost
where do I belong?

8 years old
on a stage receiving honors
smiling to my future self

28 years old
living ahead of time
loving ahead of time

32 years old
holding on to the halo
not giving up the wings

36 years old
living a moment at a time
loving a moment at a time.

My birthday song …

Have a happy and blessed day!

πŸ™‚

26 Responses to “Round My Life in 36 Years”

  1. souldiaries Says:

    bended spoon, tis late but tis full of love this wish is…Happy Happy birthday talented inspiring blog friend. i love the way you see the world, i love your creative spirit and i love how yousee what others dont…write hard, write always, it is your gift xxx happy happy birthday may you have a year of inner sunshine dear one xxx

    • bendedspoon Says:

      For calling me friend, thank you sooo much! That alone is a lovely gift but you have given so much more — so sweet and kind of you! Love and blessings to you wonderful being πŸ™‚

  2. Adam Says:

    Great poem. My interpretation of this is that you are counting back through your life to birth and then through an existence before birth.
    I’m sure that this wonderful poem is open to many interpretations πŸ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate it. I am just sharing some defining moments of my life. Peace and blessings to you πŸ™‚


  3. Happy Birthday!

    I hope the year to come wil be full of moments that make you smile. πŸ™‚

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. Debbie Says:

    Happy Birthday, beautiful sweet Rea! Wishing you more and more of Him every moment! love you!

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    Happiest of Birthday’s ‘spoon’! πŸ™‚ I loved your poem…if you reverse your age…I’m still a year older…lol…and yet I remember being 36 like it was yesterday. Time goes by in the blink of an eye…treasure every minute and fill them with love and laughter. πŸ™‚

  6. Eric Says:

    What a beautiful b-day song, ‘Spoon! God bless you! You’re amazing!!!

  7. Chatter Master Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!! And I thoroughly enjoyed your birthday song. What a wonderful way to tell a life story. And thank God for this story. Your birth was a blessing. πŸ™‚


  8. A great way to relate life, first one way, and then the other. A lovely picture in words.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you. Writing it makes me realize that I can’t stay in the past. I have to move on and make a wonderful past of the ‘now’ πŸ™‚


  9. Wonderful, but I wonder at the missing years between 8 and 28? This wondering seems to somehow be a part of the poem.
    Nicely done!

  10. Jingle Says:

    Happy Birthday…

    amazing expression, many happy years to come.

  11. Ann Says:

    Happy Birthday, Princess!

    Nice poem. I like the way you lived backwards forward ;-). Nice!

    Have a super fantastic day! “May the rest of your days be the best of your days!!”

    Blessings,
    ann

  12. Arlee Bird Says:

    Happy Birthday to you!

    I wouldn’t mind being 36 again.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  13. dswan2 Says:

    Sounds as though you’ve become wise. It’s a lovely age to be at any number!


Leave a Reply

