I write in order to attain that feeling of tension relieved and function achieved which a cow enjoys on giving milk.

07/25/2011

– Henry Louis Mencken

8 Responses to “I write in order to attain that feeling of tension relieved and function achieved which a cow enjoys on giving milk.”


  1. I loved this! Writing has that effect on me, and it can also be a form of praise. I “praise” in order to attain that feeling of tension relieved and function achieved… 😉

    Love,
    Theresa

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Now you make it more valuable when you included praise. It is beautiful — writing with praise in mind. Thank you so much for that Theresa and for praising! 🙂

  2. mariqia Says:

    that’s why writing even five words a day is fulfilling..:)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for sharing that. You make me put more value on few words. Five words…

      I welcome my blessings today.
      I thank God for everything.
      I will be a blessing.
      🙂

  3. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    “tension relieved and function achieved” … I think I like that!

    Blessings much,
    ann


Leave a Reply

