Oh Yeah!

08/13/2011

You know that feeling of bursting happiness, unstoppable energy, and overflowing excitement?

I don’t feel like it right now.

You know how you want to spread those feelings, hug everyone around you, and bless them with no end?

I seem too weak to do it right now.

You know whatever you give will come back to you which may not be from the direct recipient of your blessing nor in the same form?

I know but I don’t seem to care right now.

Right now I am disappointed. I am hurt. I am grrrrrrr.

But I am not letting these feelings defeat me. I am not. I AM NOT.

I will rise above this negativity. And when I emerge I will not only exist just because there is breathe left in me. I will breathe because I emerge to exist in victory.

I could use Star Wars “May the force be with you.”

But I prefer “May the Lord be with you.”

He is the most powerful. The only force I need right now.

He is the most loving. The only love that is not changing.

And so despite how I am feeling, here I am to worship.

 

The Lord is all knowing. My daughter gave me this…

Please smile Mommy

 

How can I doubt that it will be all good?

Please don’t doubt as well. It will be all good with you. With the Lord.

Hugggggs!

🙂

15 Responses to “Oh Yeah!”

  1. Chatter Master Says:

    The Lord IS with you! And the love that you generously share is coming back to you. When you are down, look up, look at all He has given us to lift us back up. When you are at your weakest, take my strength and know you are loved. HUGGGGGGS and LOVE Bended!

  2. Ann Says:

    Dear Princess,

    “He makes all things beautiful in His time”.

    It is already better … we just have to wait for the physical manifestation 😉

    Smiles, hugs and blessings to you and your little darlings.
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Ann I challenge myself to see that each time is His time; to appreciate the process. Really hard but got to blend in His plan. Thank you for thinking of my kiddos. Huggggs and love to you 🙂


  3. When I have a grrrr day I enjoy it to the hilt knowing it will pass. Of course it is usually accompanied by a good dose of whining and sniveling. Which can be the most fun ever. I love the pic and message to Mommy!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Grrrr day results to all aches imaginable for my entire being — headache, backache, heartache… even my toenails are revolting. Maybe it’s psychological but it’s really crazy. That’s why I need God to pacify my thoughts and make me smile. Look what He sent — perfect picture of a happy soul. Huggggs and love 🙂

  4. Debbie Says:

    Praying for you as He renews you, lifts you, carries you and breathes in you. He loves you and your worship is so precious to Him, especially now under these conditions. Your face will be just like your sweetie’s picture. Oh Yeah!
    love you!


  5. Your attitude is inspiring, but I am a little sad that you have been struggling some. 😦 The picture that your daughter mad is precious! I hope things will look better really soon.

    Love and hugs,

    Theresa


    • I meant to say “made”…not “mad”.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      It’s hard but the difference is I have the Lord to talk to. Thank you so much Theresa for being a good friend even though I am failing to be one. Huggggs and love to you. And yes, my daughter’s drawing is oh so precious — and I thank God as well for that, for her 🙂

  6. souldiaries Says:

    it will get better….and thank you for the ever encouragement on this human journey, bended spoon. much love xx


Leave a Reply

