I know what I have given you. I do not know what you have received.

08/25/2011

– Antonio Porchia

10 Responses to “I know what I have given you. I do not know what you have received.”

  1. Linda Says:

    Acceptance is the key. Giving is about giving… should it matter that we know the rest? Hmmm… another good one! Hugs… : )

  2. Debbie Says:

    Wow . . .this is a good one to ponder! Thank you sweet Rea! I love how you coordinate the quotes with your writing post. . .you give us all kinds of wonderful to consider! 🙂


  3. There was a time when I didn’t understand all that the word received meant…I only understood part of its meaning. I really liked this quote. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa


  4. Rea, As usual you have shared an awesome quote that I’ve never heard before. It is similar to the idea that “I know what I said.I do not know what you heard.” We can give love, speak love, and still someone will receive and hear something very different, even critical. Thank you for all you have given me. I hope I have received it all with a right heart. 🙂 Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      “We can give love, speak love, and still someone will receive and hear something very different, even critical.” God must have thought about that too Linda! Hugggs 🙂

  5. Ann Says:

    Thanks Princess 🙂

    I like this

    You have given me much to think about … as always ! 😉

    Blessings,
    ann


Leave a Reply

