Always kiss your children goodnight, even if they’re already asleep.

08/29/2011

– H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

20 Responses to “Always kiss your children goodnight, even if they’re already asleep.”

  1. ~L Says:

    🙂 you got a big smile from me…. I think I shall go kiss my sleeping girls now:)

  2. Linda Says:

    I faked being asleep when I was little so I could smell my mom’s Chanel #5 on her winter coat when she came home late and kissed me good night. Treasured memories… : )

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Time and again it is proven, little loving counts so much! Know what, oftentimes mom knows her kiddo is faking asleep but she loves giving kisses as well! 🙂

  3. danroberson Says:

    It’s rare when there is a kiss too many or too much love. Kiss your children as long as they let you.

  4. Debbie Says:

    I love this and all the love it shows and shares! You are the best momma ever! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb I only remember once being kissed by my mom at night but I love remembering that night and so I am giving my kiddos good nights to remember. We are all the best mama to our kiddos as long as we let the love flow through them.

      I was amazed how electricity works but I got to understand it when I felt myself how the current of love from me to my loved ones flows — it can light up the world and give warmth on cold nights 🙂

  5. Chatter Master Says:

    I always did….. 😦 then they grow up and move out on their own. But I think of those times when I could look upon their baby faces and kiss their baby cheeks.


  6. I love watching them sleep. I even lay my hand on them and pray while they are sleeping. My parents used to do the same 🙂


  7. Absolutely!!! We even “kiss” the dogs goodnight. Can’t bring enough love into this poor world.

  8. Ann Says:

    So true, Princess 🙂

    That is a very nice practice (Do you let them know they were kissed while they slept? 😉 )

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      They know because I tease them in the morning that I love the smell of their armpits and so their big smiles are added bonus for the day! I kiss them not only in the forehead and cheek but the armpit as well. I got to steal kisses in the armpit though for the first 3 because they’re not so inclined now that they’re older. But on my youngest I have no problem — all I need to say is “Where’s my lucky armpit?” and she’ll run to me and offer hers. Lovely 😉


  9. I believe that is a good idea!

    Love,
    Theresa


Leave a Reply

