Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.

09/17/2011

– Unknown

7 Responses to “Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”

  1. maggsworld Says:

    You have found me out. I know I do that.

  2. Linda Says:

    I like my walls just the way they are. But you are always welcome! : )

  3. Colourfade Says:

    Remembered the book safe heaven by Nicholas sparks…

    🙂 thank you,really needed the words.


  4. So sad to feel the need to test people like this. It is very understandable though. We do need our love reassured from time to time. As you enjoy this weekend, please keep in mind we would help you break down your walls.

    Warm Wishes and hugs sent your way!

  5. Chatter Master Says:

    I remember many many years ago my husband (at the time) would not talk to me when he was upset. I would walk away after trying to get him to talk. And I would just sit somewhere waiting, hoping he would come after me. To talk. This reminded me of that. I love the saying and it struck a chord with me. Thanks Bended.

  6. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess 🙂

    I like this very much…

    Blessings,
    ann

  7. Debbie Says:

    I never thought of that, sweet spoon! Thank you for helping me to see things from a different point of view! God bless you and all that He is doing in your heart and life.


Leave a Reply

