Day 2: Have A Little Sweetness

10/02/2011

Yes, even a little please.

A little sweetness from everyone could dilute

the bitterness

the sourness

the blandness

in somebody else’s life.

Have a little sweetness please.

Promise, you won’t get a toothache

but a sweeter life instead.

Please click for other days.

 

It’s Day 2 of Feeling Good! Wishing you have a sweet beautiful day ahead of you.

But before you go please be sweet enough to say a thoughtful prayer to Aj, a brave 8 year-old boy, whose face has distorted and the doctor couldn’t normalize it yet. Prayer could heal and let yours count.

Thank you soooo much sweetest!

How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth.

– Psalm 119:103

🙂

14 Responses to “Day 2: Have A Little Sweetness”

  1. maggsworld Says:

    I just want to express my gratitude to you all as we walk this dark path. I appreciate all your support.

  2. Debbie Says:

    Once again I am hugely impacted. Crying. About sweetness? Only He knows, but I thank you sweet spoon who feeds us what He wants us to have.
    Sweet prayers for Aj, who is much loved and held so close to the heart of Jesus. May His healing touch go out even now.
    God bless you and whisper sweet words of His love to you today!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much Deb for your sweet prayers for Aj. He’s a brave boy. When asked if he’s in pain, he said no even if it sometimes show that he is in pain.
      Huggggs and love to one of the sweetest woman I know 🙂

  3. bendedspoon Says:

    Chatter Master Says:

    10/02/2011 at 8:24 PM e
    From bun to bun, nose to nose! Makes me smile!

    0 0 Rate This
    Reply
    bendedspoon Says:

    10/03/2011 at 10:37 PM e
    Thank you for your smile! Sure blessing for me

  4. rene' Says:

    Thank you for sharing such sweet and kind words!!
    I’ll pray for AJ.

    xo,
    Rene’


  5. Ia am loving your series! We all need a little smile. I have come back a few times just to get a smile! 🙂

    Praying for AJ!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much Shelly for praying for Aj and appreciating the series! There is little of everything in here except smile — so much! Blessings to you 🙂

  6. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess …

    This is absolutely beautiful. Thank you 🙂 Thanks for the sweet thoughts. Sending mounds of sweetness right back at you!

    Praying for Aj … a miracle is not impossible 😉

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much Ann for praying for Aj! We live in everyday miracle and one of that is YOU to so many, to me. Hugggs and love to you 🙂

  7. Anna Says:

    Hi! I’m at a womens retreat with no internet…I’m on my phone right now and saw your email…loveeeee the button! Love to you and thank you for doing it! So gorgeous…I will get it on my site when I get home sunday!


Leave a Reply

