Day 5: Spend A Quiet Time With The Lord

10/05/2011

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busybusy find time for the Lord busy busy busybusy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

Please click for other days.

It’s Day 5 of Feeling Good! Feeling God in the midst of busyness – nothing beats that in making us feel good! It’s only Him who can turn frantic, overwhelmed and rushed into calm, focused, and composed.

Yes, it’s the middle of the same busy week. It’s crazy crazy crazy until I pause and spend a quiet time with the Lord and allow myself to feel His presence, His love, His comfort.

It feels good!

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

– Matthe 11:28

🙂

6 Responses to “Day 5: Spend A Quiet Time With The Lord”


  1. I have not been having asmuch quiet time with the Lord as I used to have. Pray for me that I will take advantageof those opportunities tobe quiet and pray.

  2. Ann Says:

    “Yes, it’s the middle of the same busy week. It’s crazy crazy crazy until I pause and spend a quiet time with the Lord and allow myself to feel His presence, His love, His comfort.”

    Oh man … Princess, you are stepping on my toes 🙂 Thank you. I needed it.

    I just came from Linda K’s http://lindakruschke.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/what-are-you-doing-with-your-talents) and now I find this from you. I don’t think I need another reminder 🙂

    I go now. I have ‘work’ to do … 😉

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. Chatter Master Says:

    Amen Bended.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Sometimes I am wondering if we are so busy because we have no time for Him. I mean, busy busy busy does not always mean that we are productive but notice how ‘productive’ our quiet time with the Lord.
      Said too much just because you said Amen 🙂

  4. Debbie Says:

    This is so perfect for us today! 🙂 Thank you for your sweet reminder to be with Him. That is the best feeling ever!
    love and blessings!


Leave a Reply

