Day 14: Have A Good Cry

10/14/2011

When you are hurting

all over

over and over

again

shed those tears

release the pain

sorrow

frustration

negative emotions.

Please click for other days.

 

It’s Day 14 of Feeling Good! I cannot control my tears. And so I let them fall hoping that it will cleanse my eyes and let me see things clearer. I cannot control my crying. And so I allow myself to cry it all out hoping to get it all out.

But how can I get it all out when it seeped through my flesh and spirit?

Got to have a good cry; not for me, but to God — my Creator who made each of my bones, veins, cells – me.

I got to feel good as I allow Him to pick those things that prick my whole being.

a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance

– Ecclesiastes 3:4

🙂

3 Responses to “Day 14: Have A Good Cry”

  1. Sally Says:

    Thank you for this post. I have re-read so many of the lovely things you have written during this wonderful 31 days you took the time to participate in. So much of what you have written have been little gifts and hope to my heart. Thank you!

  2. Ann Says:

    Thanks, Princess,

    I so needed this.

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. Debbie Says:

    Sometimes crying does make us feel better, afterward. Praying that is the case for you, sweet spoon. I want you to feel good and be able to smile again. love you.


Leave a Reply

