Healing Bath

11/13/2011

Image from Bluebell Books: Short Story Slam Week 14

*

I am letting go. I no longer want to wait.

No more waiting for the phone to ring. No more checking my e-mail twice a day. No more torturing myself thinking of you. From hopeful to edgy; to depressed; to desperate; to discouraged — I am now letting go.

It’s about time to soak my callous heart in healing bath, scrub away your lies, indulge in heaven scent dreams and rinse with confidence that there are wonderful revelations ahead of me.

I love tub for one. I can close my eyes knowing I am safe alone. There’s no one to highlight flaws and no one to crush the spirit.

Oh there’s rubber ducky to remind me to not to be so hard with myself and to smile despite the emptiness inside. Grace will fill all the empty spaces…

 

And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. – 1 Peter 5:10

🙂

9 Responses to “Healing Bath”


  1. This is a great poem full of descriptions that are so on target.
    I really enjoyed this so much.
    Very nice,
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/could-love-find-her-again/

  2. Ann Says:

    Blessings to you, Dear Princess

    This is absolutely beautiful “Grace will fill all the empty spaces…” … thank you for sharing.

    Filled,
    ann

  3. Kay Salady Says:

    Letting go and not holding onto all the things that bring us down . . . then giving it to the right person to carry for us. Perfect!


  4. More should try baths like this! I’d steep myself a lot longer than needed! An enjoyable read with an important message to boot!

  5. danroberson Says:

    Letting go, soaking, relaxing, and moving forward. Since you’re willing to be healed, a little bit of faith will go a long way.

  6. maggsworld Says:

    You are not alone. Many of us know where your heart is and will walk alongside you. Me for one. )))))hugs(((((

  7. Debbie Says:

    Love you, sweet spoon. Grace will fill all the empty spaces . . .quote worthy! And praying that it be so.

  8. Chatter Master Says:

    Your healing bath and your scripture…I hope they work wonders. Blessings and hugs Bended.


Leave a Reply

