Find My Way Back Into Love

11/16/2011

 

Detectives and lawyer

They were my companions in my younger years

Those book characters were with me everywhere

 

I once imagined myself as

Smart and resourceful Nancy Drew

With brothers as lucky and clever as Hardy Boys

 

But I think I grew up

With astute logical reasoning as Sherlock Holmes

With an ability to get somebody out of trouble like Perry Mason

 

My family was hopeful

That someday they will see me in court

A lawyer just like my uncle

 

But I couldn’t tell them

I just wanted to be a woman, wife and a mom

I haven’t told anyone until now

 

And so I grow older and took up engineering

And yes I became a woman, wife and a mom

Defending someone, saving myself and trying to be logical

 

Dream came true? I don’t know. All I know is I could be Hercule Poirot

Who believes that “in the long run, either through a lie, or through truth,

people were bound to give themselves away…”

*

For Gooseberry Garden on Childhood, Dreams, Books, Role Models.

 

It’s true. All I ever dreamt of was to be a woman, wife and a mom — all because I wanted to find my way back into love. And how about you?

 

 

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. – Matthew 7:7

🙂

8 Responses to “Find My Way Back Into Love”

  1. lulu Says:

    Like you, I read Nancy Drew, Hardy Boys and a lot of other stuff. I’m not sure I dreamed about being a woman, wife, mother. That just happened, and it’s OK. Love this post. x0x

  2. Poets Rally Says:

    sweet and wise tribe.

    😉


  3. When that is all you want, it is enough, isn’t it?
    Lovely thoughts.

  4. Chatter Master Says:

    You, Bended, are awesome.

  5. Debbie Says:

    This was so sweet and real, beautiful spoon. There is nothing better than to find our way into Love. 🙂 love and hugs to you!

  6. maggsworld Says:

    From a very young child I told everyone who would listen that all I wanted to be was a mother. And I am. But I am also a lot more, as are you.

  7. Morning Says:

    me too, being a woman, wife, and mom is cool.

  8. Arlee Bird Says:

    It’s true that a wife and mom often serves in the similar capacity of lawyer and judge. You probably have better clients in your job.

    Lee
    Ann Carbine Best visits Wrote By Rote on Saturday 11/12/11


Leave a Reply

