Not Alone

12/07/2011

born to parents

left to aunts

passed on to grandma

back to parents

forwarded to hubby

stayed with kiddos

back to me

back to You

You who will never give me up

You who will never leave me

You who will never stop loving me

You who is ever faithful

*

As we journey through life it is inevitable that we will be left behind; that we will be left out — but never left alone.

It is cold in here

But not one with cold shoulders

Warm heart is working

 

Thursday Poet Rally is cool — and so too The Tickly Turtle!

 

Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you. – Hebrews 13:5

🙂

11 Responses to “Not Alone”

  1. wordwarriorblog Says:

    love this, thank you so much for posting it, am so glad i read it xxx

  2. Poets Rally Says:

    well deserved award, smiles.

    get ready to join poets rally week 58 tomorrow.

    smiles.
    Happy Holidays.

  3. Andy Says:

    Hello.
    Lovely poetry.
    Congratulations on your most recent award!
    Thanks for sharing.

    For ref:
    Daydreaming


  4. what a fun and beautiful read.

    🙂

  5. Debbie Says:

    Sweet spoon . . .love you. And your heart that it His, now and forever. He is holding on to you and nothing can snatch you out of His hand. He waits in anticipation for you each day, at all the plans He has for you, all the love He is pouring out on you now and will continue to.
    Your writing is such a blessing and a gift. Thank you!


  6. it takes a village…like this and the emotions it left me with

  7. Morning Says:

    creative,

    love the word play here.

  8. Daniela Says:

    I love it ♥


  9. I wish I cold be there and not so many miles away, but I am still here, and I am praying for you, and I hope you will stop by and visit me at my blog, too. It has been a long time, and I miss you so much.

    Love,
    Theresa.

  10. Arlee Bird Says:

    Beautifully written sad truth about modern families but an eternal truth that we can count on.

    Lee
    Dealing with adoption
    Wrote By Rote


Leave a Reply

