Cross Stitches

12/20/2011

 

I found it hard to breath. My throat slowly closed. Rashes rushed in.

I passed the allergy test yet the anti-biotic failed and caused me to gasp for air.

Human affirmation is not enough. God’s grace is.

I thank God for the recent cross.

It is painful, especially the unseen wound but the cross stitches.

It fastens together the family with threads of love.

It mends broken souls.

It embosses the heart with an attitude of gratitude.

Thank you so much friends and family for your prayers — for bringing it all to Him.

Thank you so much hubby for taking care of me. For bringing the kiddos to the hospital that I may not miss our normally messy yet love-filled moments as family. I love you.

Thank you so much kiddos for the hugs, kisses, smiles, and love. I love you all.

Thank you youngest daughter for the question, “Mommy are you healed already?”

“The operation is over but the healing goes on.”

“But I prayed to Jesus to heal you.”

“You did? Thank you!”

A stitch in time saves mine — my life beyond the breathing level.

 

 

Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them from their distress. He sent out his word and healed them; he rescued them from the grave.

– Psalm 107: 19-20

🙂

5 Responses to “Cross Stitches”


  1. Still praying…hope you recover soon.

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. Ann Says:

    God bless you, Princes Rea

    Thanks for allowing us to be by your side as you go through this process. Here’s a hug from across the miles ((( Princess)))

    Praying that your healing would be swift.

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. Chatter Master Says:

    God bless you all Bended! What joy in your children praying for you!!! What hope for all of us when children know to pray. Continued healing and blessings.

  4. Debbie Says:

    Lots of tears as I read this one, sweet spoon. And prayers too. love you!

  5. elizena Says:

    I’m so glad that the surgery is over and that the healing can now begin. I will be praying for a speedy recovery time and that you be covered in His love, patience and peace.
    Be blessed! In Christ Jesus.


Leave a Reply

