I’ll love you, dear, I’ll love you till China and Africa meet and the river jumps over the mountain and the salmon sing in the street.

12/28/2010

– W.H. Auden

18 Responses to “I’ll love you, dear, I’ll love you till China and Africa meet and the river jumps over the mountain and the salmon sing in the street.”

  1. Artswebshow Says:

    Such a wonderful bit of writing.
    So much love offered in this quote.
    Excellent

  2. maggsworld Says:

    I could deal with that kind of love – crave it in fact.

  3. denverlori Says:

    Wouldn’t it be amazing to be loved this much?

  4. Ann Says:

    Beautiful quote!

    (The visual is killing me!! 🙂 … I’m imagining salmon singing Lou Rawls’ FOREVER I DO!! )

    Loved,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      “I’ll always love you, forever I do, I promise to be true…”

      love the thought of the salmon singing it!
      love the thought of the couple honoring it!
      🙂


  5. That is a great love!:)

  6. SergioD Says:

    I hope you had a Merry Merry Christmas… I had the flu and I am back to work and finally feeling better, I was snowed in yesterday here in NYC, so I had the day off yipee..

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I am having a very merry merry Christmas and I hope it won’t be ending anytime soon!

      Glad to hear that you’re okay now. Enjoy the whole year of 2011!
      🙂

  7. Darya Says:

    Love reading your quotes 🙂

    Merrrrrrrrrrrrrrry Christmas dear Bended Spoon

    and wish a magical new year

    and thanks for coming into my life last year 🙂

  8. Debbie Says:

    Gotta love that kind of love! 🙂

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    What a great quote…how could anything be more impressive than that! 🙂


Leave a comment