See What You Love

09/17/2011

Image from Bluebell Books: Short Story Slam Week 10.

“Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy , what a lovely day! I will go out and capture all the beauties I see!”

And so Donald excitedly grabbed his camera, smiled, and do the duck walk.

“Goooood morning Donald! Why the grrrrrrr on the face?” Dale greeted Donald.

“Because I see you two! I am sure you will spoil my day!”

“Oh-h-h-kay! Why don’t you take my picture while I stay on top of your wise head?” Chip teased.

“Aw phooey! Chip and Dale, the chips on my shoulder!”

While Donald grumbled and decided that his day is already ruined, the butterfly whispered in his ear, “See what you love.”

“Uh-oh, looks like an inside job.”

And so Donald took shot of the mushroom house, sparkling rainbow, lovely flowers, workaholic ant, Bambi and friends, giving cow, everything – especially the wise butterfly!

“Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy , what a lovely day! I have captured all the beauties I see!”

🙂

12 Responses to “See What You Love”


  1. Very cute! 🙂


  2. Wonderful! You capture the fun and joy depicted in the prompt, and even manage to put a smile on the duck’s face. (Mine too!)

    What About the Cow?


  3. great take on the prompt!!

    cheers,
    deborah


  4. What a lovely happy story I loved it 🙂

  5. lolamouse Says:

    Wise advice indeed!


  6. fitting chaRACTER, thanks for the cheers.

    🙂


  7. Cute description of the characters in the pix. I could hear Donald slurping out those words.
    Very nice,
    Isadora

    stop by and read my take on the prompt:

    http://inisdethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/isabellas-play-date/

  8. Ina Says:

    🙂 This sounds like Donald ! Lovely!

  9. manicddaily Says:

    Good job.


  10. A tickle-me-pink tale. Loved it!

  11. Morning Says:

    how pleasant, love the joyfulness in your words.
    well done.

    🙂

  12. Debbie Says:

    What a sweet story and reminder to see what we love today! Thank you for writing and for sharing and for teaching! You are the bestest! (okay, that’s not a word, but it should be!)
    love and prayers!


Leave a comment