Full Thank

02/23/2011

Perfect Poet huh?

Blessed with pleasant surprise

I smile and bow.

 

Thank you soooo much arbiters of Poets Rally Week 38  for The Perfect Poet Award! Thank you for appreciating my pawn LIFE IS A GAME OF CHESS! Checkmate…I won! And I nominate Lonely Recluse!

There is no limit

to gifts that may be given

the Source overflows.

 

Thank you God for the gifts each day!

Are you now ready

for the shower of blessings?

Yes? It will be cool!

 

Thank you friends for appreciating your blessings!

🙂

 

 

22 Responses to “Full Thank”


  1. And thank you! We love you …


  2. Go Spoon Go! 🙂

  3. Debbie Says:

    yay Poetess Rea Sonshine! Okay wait . . .Princess Poetess Rea Sonshine! I am soooo happy for you. Loving you getting that award, God’s gifts and blessings too! Celebrating your way with words tonight!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! I’m so happy that you’re so happy for me and that we are so happy for all the blessings so we are so happy celebrating! Thank you Deb for being so happy!
      🙂

  4. afirmin Says:

    Congratulations!!!

    I am so, so happy for you!!!! you really do reach out and touch people with your caring generosity. Your words have more impact than you will ever know, Congrats again.

    take care Alan.

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    Congratulations on your poet award! 🙂 That’s awesome! Celebrate! 🙂

  6. Ann Says:

    Congrats, Princess!

    Blessings,
    ann


  7. “Showers of Blessing”…reminds me of a hymn:

    Showers of blessing,
    Showers of blessing we need;
    Mercy-drops round us are falling,
    But for the showers we plead. 🙂

  8. Scent of my heart Says:

    Well deserved award! Loved the acceptance poem! Keep them coming!

  9. Jingle Says:

    well deserved award, you rock.

    perfect acceptance.
    Cheers!
    🙂


  10. Congratulations Bendedspoon, and thank you for your nomination.
    The Lonely Recluse.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Welcome!
      I am staring back at you and appreciate what I see 🙂


      • You see but the shadow of a fool. What is a man if he cannot show his emotions in reality? He is barely a human. Your sentiment is appreciated all the same. You deserved the perfect poet award, you’d have got my vote if I had remembered to vote.
        The Lonely Recluse.


Leave a comment