Ohlala I Am Stylish!

02/12/2011

How lucky could I get? Well, I am nominated for the Stylish Blogger Award by a very talented and stylish woman — Linda Lewis of Lulu’s Musings!

Want to eat in style? Check her special table settings!

Want to wear stylish handmade and handwoven? Check her Designs Gallery!

Want to be in style? Check her lovely hair and smile!

Now back to why I am stylish, I’m confused too because I consider myself as styleless, not stylish!

But hey, a nomination is a nomination so I’m accepting it oh so graciously!

With the acceptance of the nomination I am supposed to share 7 things about myself so here they are.

styleless

1. My sole’s best friend is a flat glittered red crocs shoes. And my soul’s best friend is God!

2. I love stones and I wear beach stones earrings. Never mind if they’re not of the same shape!

3. I make bottle caps necklaces for my kiddos.  And mine too!

4. I enjoy pun and we paint it in canvass bags. And proudly use it!

5. My non-living best friends are books. It can deliver a sermon without hurting me!

6. I love smelling my hubby and kiddos’ armpits. One of the miracles of love!

7. My heart smiles on things that others consider ordinary or of no value. Drift woods, bended spoons, colored pens make me oh so happy!

So there’s my 7!  And Oh yes, I am not forgetting my 2 nominees, my 2 stylish and fantastic blog friends — drum roll please!

1. Max. My dog friend over at Creativity to the Max. It has dyed its hair purple and owns an equally stylish human named Judy! Max can you squeal one of your human’s life secrets?

2.  Alan. You remember the commercial of Oreo cookies where the big bro dunk the cookie in the glass of milk and the kiddo used a sippy cup? He was behind it! Alan, what’s your role in there again? Come on tell us while I chow my Oreo and savor the nomination!

And I am nominating everyone for best in smile!  You deserve the best smile so run to the mirror now!

🙂

18 Responses to “Ohlala I Am Stylish!”

  1. Linda Lewis Says:

    You have your own style, and I knew there would be something revealed that would make me laugh out loud…..smelling armpits! I must confess that’s something I’ve never thought about doing.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      It’s actually a magical moment smelling my kiddos and see their smiles! I have no problem doing it up to 5 years of age. Thereafter they doubt if I truly enjoy it and so I sometimes beg. Same with my hubby. lol
      🙂

  2. afirmin71 Says:

    If we are all nominated for the best smiles it is only because you provided them for us!!!!

    Ha! The oreo commercial, well that is my day job 🙂 To create TV commercials, build brands and engage consumers, blah blah, not going to bore you with all this stuff and kill your mood. My real job is a parent and husband, so I just do the creative stuff on the side really 😉

    Great post and I love the Devil wears Prada! When, oh When is Meryl Streep going to get the Oscar she deserves!!!

    take care Alan

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I’m giving you another award for being responsible on your real job! Each time you make them smile, you make them feel loved; you are looking at a great retirement package!
      🙂

  3. Debbie Says:

    Yay! Congratulations on the nomination! Oh, you have style galore and more!! You’ve got soul and a Friend in High places. You’re a shoe in . . .a red glittery one! 🙂
    Thank you for making smiles happen and stay in style!
    love you!

  4. jmjbookblog Says:

    Congrats on the Stylish Blogger Award, ‘spoon’! That was so like you to give all of us a ‘smile’ award…I’m wearing mine right this minute! 🙂


  5. Congratulations!
    Bended or Straight Stylish Spoon
    Ohlala you are!

  6. Joshua H Wu Says:

    Haha, even if you don’t win you’re still very stylish! And witty too! :]

    My soul’s best friend is God!

  7. Ann Says:

    CONGRATS!

    You go, Stylish Princess … I think I’ll call you Princess of Styles. That’s great news!

    “My sole’s best friend is a flat glittered red crocs shoes. And my soul’s best friend is God!”

    That’s a nice line. I like much 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. faithdream Says:

    Smiling ear to ear. Congrats, you deserve the best.


Leave a comment