Tongue Twisted

01/24/2011

I open my mouth

no rules and regulations

think law of karma.

 

For Jingle Poetry on rules, regulations, and laws.

 

For my kiddos who love Dr. Seuss.

 

I blog, bespeak, bleed

I bite, burp, bow, bless, become

I build, blossom, bloom.

 

For my blog friends  (humans and dog Max) who try to understand me, feed me and inspire me. You made me twist and shout with thanks!

🙂

44 Responses to “Tongue Twisted”

  1. dragonkatet Says:

    I am terrible at haikus, and always admire those who can write them so well! I really enjoyed the second piece, too! Alliteration is one of my favorite tools. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      My blog friends who know me for a longer time is aware that I’m a novice poet — in words and at heart and so thank you that you enjoyed it!

      Honestly I first heard of alliteration only in here when Jessica and Rhyme Me a Smile mentioned it. Really thankful about the whole thing because it’s fun learning and meeting others whom hopefully I can be friends with.

      Blessings to you! 🙂


  2. That was amazing!


  3. I’ve seen that Dr. Seuss video… TOTALLY CRAZY! 🙂 Your poems go beautifully with it. I especially like the second one. Great alliteration and description of yourself – a beautiful way to thank your readers. 🙂

    My Potluck poem: Greenzilla’s Top 5 Green Deeds

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yup the kiddos and I had so much fun with that video and reading as fast as we can their Dr. Seuss books! Thank you for appreciating — my blog friends are really sooo special!

      Have a fun day 🙂

  4. Jessica Says:

    I like both these, especially the illiteration in the 2nd one.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/dark-teen/

  5. mstevensson Says:

    Excellent Haiku with a lovely message.

  6. lolamouse Says:

    WOOT!!! I love it! Your poems go great with the Dr. Seuss. Thanks for the smiles!


  7. This “kiddie” loves Seuss. Thanks for posting! 🙂 I enjoyed the poem.

    Appreciated the sentiment and skill of the initial haiku. Thanks!

    Happy Poetry Potluck. Here’s mine –
    http://musingbymoonlight.com/2011/01/23/of-a-certain-age/

  8. hope Says:

    love them!

    thanks for your visit and comment

  9. fiveloaf Says:

    the law of alternative living that is haha! here’s my potluck for this week: http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/here-for-you/

  10. Debbie Says:

    Oh you did so good, so good! 🙂 I loved them both!!! And both fit the title and then the video . . .we laughed and laughed and laughed. You bring such joy and fun and depth to us all. Except my face hurts from smiling so much here . . .:) but it’s a good pain! Oh, and I burned calories too, right? love you!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I think you lost a good 3.9 calories and I have just gained 3.9 truckloads of blessings! You have been a fantastic cheerleader and that alone equates to 1 truckload of blessings! And I tell you, it’s not an ordinary truck — it can deliver my love to you in super zoom!
      🙂

  11. jmjbookblog Says:

    You make me want to dance for joy,’spoon’! 🙂


  12. Hadn’t come upon your blog before and saw your submission via Poetry Rally. Loved the Dr. Seuss call-out! Incidentally, do you know how he got that as a pen name? He chose it after being caught drinking while in college at Dartmouth during prohibition. His punishment was being thrown out of all clubs, groups and school activities (aside from classes I imagine!) Anyhow, he took his mother’s maiden name and continued writing for a campus magazine. Not really related to the poem, but an interesting tangent nevertheless. Enjoyed your submission,

    crb.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I’m sooo glad that you shared that!
      What if he was afraid to break rules?
      Could Theodor Geisel be as ‘Youer than You’?

      Blessings to you 🙂

  13. Michael Says:

    So much fun!

  14. afirmin71 Says:

    You believe, brighten, beautify.

    You inspire, ignite, illuminate.

    You colour, cleanse, create.

    Yes YOU! Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You you you you you always encourage me
      and so I have to leap and have fun with it!
      I’m still a little scared actually
      so I need to take more of your wisdom
      and positivity!
      Thanks so much Alan!
      🙂

  15. danroberson Says:

    All the karma takes care of rules and laws. As for Dr. Seuss, think like a child and let thoughts run wild.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Wow thank you! And so in truth we already know the laws in our hearts but still we violate and challenge ourselves.

      And as for Dr. Seuss, where are the likes of him? I want more of him and make it look normal to everyone that it’s sooo okay to let the inner child out.
      🙂


  16. power of freedom of speech

  17. Scent of my heart Says:

    That was cool 🙂 Lot’s of bees here, lovely.

    Here is my entry http://scentofmyheart.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/standing-tall/

    Thanks for reading!

  18. Jingle Says:

    compact and powerful..

    A++
    🙂


  19. Dear my best friend Rhea,
    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOF!
    Lickingly yours,
    LLLLLLLLLLLLLL
    Max


  20. awww I love the second one, real nice! 🙂
    BTW, karma in the american sense or eastern meaning? lol. Fine writes, happy potluck!
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

  21. Ann Says:

    I know a little one who just had to have a Dr Seuss birthday party… I would love to see her face when she hears this 🙂

    I go untie my tongue now 😉 lol

    ann

  22. Marian Says:

    love it! love it!


Leave a Reply

